Please join us in welcoming five new Members to the NLNAC Board of Commissioners and one Commissioner re-elected for a second term.

Nursing Education Representatives

Nancy Phoenix Bittner

Nancy Phoenix Bittner, PhD, RN, CNS

(Term: 2012-2015)
School of Nursing, Science and Health Professions
Regis College
Weston, Massachusetts

Mary Lou Rusin
Mary Lou Rusin, EdD, RN
(2nd Term 2012-2015)
Professor and Chair, Nursing Department
Daemen College
Amhurst, New York
Peggy Tudor
Peggy Tudor, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE
(Term 2012-2015)
Department Chair, Associate Degree Nursing
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, Kentucky
Nursing Service Representatives

Janet Harris


Janet Y. Harris, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

(Term 2012-2013)
Chief Nursing Officer
The University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, Mississippi
Raquel Rasaron

Raquel Pasarón, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
(Term 2012-2015)
ARNP/Pediatric Surgery Liaison
Miami Children's Hospital
Miami, Florida

Public Representatives
Gary Carman
Gary Carman, PhD, LMSW
(Term 2012-2013)
President, Carman Consulting
South Windsor, Conecticut
Howard Smith
Howard S. Smith, EdD
(Term 2012-2015)
Education Leadership Consultant
Harris Beach, PLLC
Buffalo, New York